Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Film University (Kuratorium der Filmuniversität e. V.) was reestablished in 2014 with the goal to support the Film University as Germany’s leading research and teaching institution in film. This includes promoting the University's interests in terms of educational policy and supporting it and in particular their students through contacts / networking, advice, knowledge and other means. The key focus of all efforts lies on providing students with access to the professional practice in their future business field. Moreover, the Board of Trustees gives input and impulses regarding innovations in the field of media and aims at promoting the university's public visibility and reputation. Participation in the Board of Trustees is on an honorary basis. A small membership fee is charged. Thematic donations from member institutions are welcome.


The members of the Board of Trustees, or the colleagues you nominate, are also happy to be direct contacts for our students. The board of trustees meets at least once a year and informs itself about ongoing activities in the field of film production, teaching and research at the university.

Currently, the Board is formed by Stefanie Plattner, producer and CEO of Storming Donkey Productions GmbH & Co. KG, and Sven Sund, CEO and producer of Saxonia Media Filmproduktionsgesllschaft mbH, as well as Klaudia Wick, Head of Audiovisual Heritage Television at the Deutsche Kinemathek, as Treasurer.


Kuratoriumsmitglieder und Hochschulangehörige beim Besuch in einem der Soundstudios der Filmuni im September 2023 (von links nach rechts): Jörg Schneider (ZDF), Dr. Andreas Mues, Prof. Dr. Susanne Stürmer, Jan Kaiser (Bavaria), Hannes Raphael, Dr. Simone Emmelius (ZDF), Hauke Bartel (RTL), Carolin Haasis (Degeto), Dr. Michael Heiks (TV Plus), Robert Skuppin (rbb), Hans Jürgen Kulartz (Berliner Sparkasse), Dr. Carl L. Woebcken (Studio Babelsberg), Frank Hähnel (TVN). (c) Filmuniversität, Sandra Maier